Advisory Committee

The OpenTopography Advisory Committee represents OpenTopography users and partners and provides valuable input on decisions related to OpenTopography priorities for data ingestion, interoperability relationships, algorithm and tool deployment, and collaborations. Members serve a three-year term with the committee chair elected from within. The committee meets one to two times per year.

Howard Butler
Hobu, Inc.
Iowa City, IA
howard at

Stephen DeLong
US Geological Survey
Earthquake Science Center
Menlo Park CA
sdelong at

Noah Finnegan (NCALM rep to OT AC)
Earth & Planetary Sciences Department
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA
nfinnega at
Nancy Glenn (OT rep to NCALM SC)
Department of Geosciences
Boise State University
Boise, Idaho
nancyglenn at

Doug Yule
Department of Geological Sciences
CSU Northridge
Northridge, CA
j.d.yule at

Sharon Bywater-Reyes (Student representative)
Department of Geosciences
University of Montana
Missoula, MT
sharon.bywater-reyes at

Past Committee Members

Jason Stoker, USGS
David Tarboton, Utah State University
David Phillips, UNAVCO
David Sandwell, Scripps Inst. of Oceanography, UCSD

Committee Meetings

Spring 2014 Advisory Committee Meeting at Arizona State University: Committee Meeting Report, May 5-6, 2014

Fall 2013 Advisory Committee Conference Call

Spring 2011 Advisory Committee Meeting: April 22nd at Arizona State University. Advisory Committee Report, April 22nd, 2011

Spring 2010 Advisory Committee Meeting: June 4th, at San Diego Supercomputer Center. Advisory Committee Report, June 4th, 2010